× Home The show The producer Charlie Chaplin Sustainable development Contact Français English Italiano

SMILE, THE SHOW

A title perfectly suited for the world of the character The Tramp, Smile is an immersive show inspired by Charlie Chaplin’s celebrated work, but presented without any incarnation of the famous vagabond appearing on stage. It is the meeting of two scenic languages: that of pantomime, exceptionally mastered by Chaplin, and that of the choreographed acrobatic feats of the circus. A non-verbal and musical show that will seduce the general public and touch everyone from all corners of the planet and of all ages.

Chaplin’s work remains truly universal and is more relevant than ever before. The world has never needed the return of The Tramp as much as it does now, to laugh at our hopeful but helpless predicament and be inspired to smile from the beauty and humanism of a unique work that is imbued with emotion, sentiments that MRUA plans on making contagious, all over the world.

The famous song “Smile” was composed by Charlie Chaplin for the finale of his film Modern Times, released in 1936. Charmed by the song’s timeless and poetic lyrics, the producers were quick to choose it as the most appropriate title for this spectacular show.

Emotional footprints
left for tomorrow!
Home

× Accueil Le spectacle Le producteur Charlie Chaplin Développement durable Nous joindre Français English Italiano

SMILE – LE SPECTACLE

SMILE, un titre en parfaite adéquation avec l’univers du personnage de Charlot, est un spectacle immersif sur l’œuvre de Charlie Chaplin, sans qu’il n’y ait sur scène, aucune incarnation du célèbre vagabond. C’est la rencontre de deux langages scéniques : celui de la pantomime, si exceptionnellement maîtrisée par Chaplin et celui des prouesses chorégraphiées et acrobatiques du monde du cirque. Un spectacle non verbal et musical destiné à séduire le grand public et qui touchera tout le monde, de toute appartenance et de tous âges.

L’œuvre de Charlie Chaplin demeure proprement universelle et plus que jamais actuelle. Parce que le monde n’a jamais autant eu besoin du retour de Charlot, pour rire à nouveau de ses impuissances et pour sourire au langage de beauté et d’humanisme. Une œuvre unique empreinte d’une émotion que MRUA va rendre contagieuse à l’échelle de tout un monde.

La musique de la célèbre chanson SMILE a été composée par Charlie Chaplin pour la finale de son film Les Temps modernes, sorti au début de 1936. Encore aujourd’hui d’une grande beauté, cette pièce musicale s’est rapidement imposée aux concepteurs comme étant le titre le plus pertinent.

Des empreintes émotives
laissées pour demain!
Retour à l'accueil