× Home The show The producer Charlie Chaplin Sustainable development Contact Français English Italiano

THE PRODUCER

A NEW CULTURAL ENTERPRISE

MRUA INTERNATIONAL is a cultural enterprise founded in 2019 in Quebec City, Canada. It is dedicated to the creation of shows that marry the language of the stage with subjects. Its first creation, blends the language of the circus with the universe of Charlie Chaplin’s The Tramp. The new show uses the language of acrobatic movement to express the pantomime of Chaplin’s famous vagabond.

MEANING OF THE NAME

M for Motion
R for Rectilinear
U for Uniformly
A for Accelerated

In physics, MRUA is a formula commonly used for movement. By associating the word international with it, we are declaring that the movement that drives our creations will be deployed internationally. Our playground? The planet.

The name of the company is pronounced: M - RUA
The visual identity of MRUA was designed to give a prominent place to the letter M.

CAROLINE PERRON
CO-FOUNDER AND CEO OF MRUA INTERNATIONAL
ARTISTIC DIRECTOR, CREATOR AND MARKETING DIRECTOR

Caroline Perron has worked in the field of marketing strategy for over 30 years. A creator who specializes in business development for cultural enterprises, among other things she is responsible for strategic planning, creation, marketing, advertising, media planning and promotion. In 1988, she founded DUOCOM, specializing in advertising campaigns and commercial marketing for the general public.

In 1998, she founded communications firm ZÉPHYR, acting as CEO and assuming the roles of manager and artistic director, to concentrate on the commercial aspects of marketing contracts for cultural products throughout Canada.

Caroline has extensive experience in the culture sector as a production manager for various cultural and tourism projects, such as the creation and production of international shows, negotiations with French, Belgian and Swiss producers, and as artistic director of outdoor circus productions.

In 2003, she co-founded Cirque PLUS, a company that specializes in the design and production of multidisciplinary circus shows created for its clients’ specific needs. Caroline is artistic and casting director for the Cirque PLUS creations, which are designed for corporate clients that operate internationally.

RICHARD AUBÉ
CO-FOUNDER AND VICE PRESIDENT, MRUA INTERNATIONAL
CREATOR, WRITER, ARTISTIC DIRECTOR AND DIRECTOR

Working extensively as an actor from 1980 to 2001, Richard has performed on stages throughout Quebec, in addition to appearing in film and television.

At the beginning of the 90s, he was asked to stage Neil Simon’s Gingerbread Lady and Robert Harling’s Steel Magnolias, where his ability to direct actors was apparent from the start. In 2001, he was nominated for the Prix d’Excellence des Arts et de la Culture for his production of Une maille à l’envers by Michel Duchesne.

In 1995, he founded Richard Aubé Productions, with the goal of creating a space that would let him give free reign to his imagination. In 2012, his company won the Fidéide award for Cultural Enterprise of the Year.

A very active creator, since the start of the new millennium some of his work has included: 2000 voix chantent le monde, a huge choral work that sold out in both sports amphitheatres of Quebec City and Montreal. Boudin, révolte et camembert by Isabelle Hubert at the Théâtre de la Bordée, the opening performance of the Sibiu Arts Festival in Romania and the closing performance of the Varna Music and Theater Festival in Bulgaria.

In spring 2017, Richard was asked to reinvent the Grands Feux Loto-Québec, introducing the world of dance to this internationally renowned fireworks showcase and making it a must-see event. The same year he produced a rock adaptation of the opera Carmen which became À cause de Carmen. He also created L’Open house de la Dauphine, a recurring musical show that brought together several great Quebec singers.

“Richard Aubé is an artist who thrives on challenges and has carved out a solid reputation for himself. He is one of Quebec’s best kept secrets,” noted Renée Hudon of Radio Canada.

Home

× Accueil Le spectacle Le producteur Charlie Chaplin Développement durable Nous joindre Français English Italiano

LE PRODUCTEUR

UNE NOUVELLE ENTREPRISE CULTURELLE

L’entreprise culturelle voit le jour en 2019 au cœur de la Ville de Québec. Elle se consacre à la création de spectacles avec pour mandat d’associer un langage du monde de la scène à un sujet. Dans sa toute première création, c’est le langage du cirque qui est associé à l’univers de Charlot. Parce que c’est le langage du mouvement des acrobates qui est le plus proche de l’expression de la pantomime du célèbre vagabond créé par Charlie Chaplin.

LA SIGNIFICATION DE SA NOMINATION

M pour Mouvement
R pour Rectiligne
U pour Uniformément
A pour Accéléré

MRUA est, dans le monde de la Physique, une des formules couramment utilisées pour le mouvement. En venant y associer le mot international, nous indiquons que le mouvement qui anime, chez nous, la création sera déployé à l’international. Notre terrain de jeu? La Planète.

Le nom de l’entreprise se prononce ainsi : M - RUA
L’identité visuelle de MRUA a été dessinée en accordant une place prépondérante à la lettre M.

CAROLINE PERRON
COFONDATRICE ET PRÉSIDENTE-DIRECTRICE GÉNÉRALE DE MRUA INTERNATIONAL
DIRECTRICE ARTISTIQUE, CONCEPTRICE ET DIRECTRICE DU MARKETING

Caroline Perron œuvre dans le domaine de la stratégie marketing depuis plus de 30 ans. Conceptrice spécialisée en développement des affaires pour les entreprises culturelles, elle s’occupe entre autres de planification stratégique, de direction artistique, de commercialisation, de publicité, de planification média et de promotion. Elle fonde en 1988 la société DUOCOM spécialisée en campagnes publicitaires et mise en marché commerciale grand public.

Puis en 1998, la firme de communication ZÉPHYR qu’elle fonde et dirige en tant que PDG et dont elle assume les rôles de gestionnaire et directrice artistique, dans le but de compléter l’aspect commercial des contrats de mise en marché de produits culturels au niveau national.

Elle a acquis une expérience significative dans le secteur de la culture en tant que gestionnaire de productions pour différents projets culturels et touristiques tels que création et production de spectacles à l’international, les négociations avec des producteurs français, belges et suisses et directrice artistique pour la production de spectacles de cirque extérieurs.

Elle est cofondatrice de Cirque PLUS, entreprise spécialisée dans la création et la production de spectacles de cirque multidisciplinaires sur mesure depuis 2003. Elle en est la directrice artistique et de casting pour les productions spécifiques répondant aux paramètres des clients. Les concepts de Cirque Plus s’adressent tout particulièrement à une clientèle corporative dont le champ d’action est international.

RICHARD AUBÉ
COFONDATEUR ET VICE-PRÉSIDENT DE MRUA INTERNATIONAL
CONCEPTEUR, SCÉNARISTE, DIRECTEUR ARTISTIQUE ET METTEUR EN SCÈNE

Comédien entre 1980 et 2001, il joue sur toutes les scènes de Québec en plus de faire des incursions au cinéma et à la télé.

Début des années 90, il se voit confier les mises en scène de Gingerbread Lady de Neil Simon et de Steel magnolias de Robert Harling. Sa direction d’acteurs est dès le départ remarquée. En 2001, il est en nomination aux Prix d’Excellence des Arts et de la Culture pour sa mise en scène d’Une maille à l’envers de Michel Duchesne.

En 1995 il fonde sa compagnie éponyme afin de se doter d’un espace de liberté. Sa compagnie remporte en 2012 le Fidéide de l’entreprise culturelle de l’année.

Depuis le début du nouveau millénaire, il a entre autres mis en scène : 2000 voix chantent le monde, gigantesque œuvre chorale présentée à guichet fermé dans les deux amphithéâtres sportifs de Québec et Montréal. Boudin, révolte et camembert de Isabelle Hubert au Théâtre de la Bordée. Le spectacle d’ouverture du Festival des Arts de Sibiu en Roumanie et Le spectacle de fermeture du Festival de Musique et de Théâtre de Varna en Bulgarie.

Au printemps 2017, on lui demande de réinventer les Grands Feux Loto-Québec. Il y emmène l’univers de la danse et en fait un événement incontournable. La même année il signe l’adaptation rock de l’opéra Carmen qui devient À cause de Carmen. Puis il crée L’Open house de la Dauphine, spectacle musical récurant réunissant plusieurs grandes voix du Québec.

Richard Aubé est un créateur très actif. « C’est un artiste qui carbure aux défis et qui s’est taillé une solide réputation. Richard Aubé est l’un des secrets les mieux gardés du Québec ».
(Renée Hudon/Radio Canada).

Retour à l'accueil